This year, I mean it

Besides get no sleep, change a gazillion diapers and all that kind of fun stuff, these are the things I want to do so much this year that I’m committing them to writing. They generally fall in the self, house and work categories, but are in no particular order below.

  • Be more organized – Likely the most amusing resolution on this list to anyone who has seen my desk at home, our basement storage room or our living room post-wedding. If I had just had a system …
  • Pay off more of the bad debt – Made good progress last year, but would be really nice to be done paying for fun had 1999-02.
  • Do a real home inventory – And update our insurance to go with what we really have.
  • Read 50 books in 2010 – Probably the second most amusing goal, particularly to anyone who has ever had a newborn.
  • Return to running – My tentative plan is to begin slowly in June, starting with a to-be-determined 5K, progressing to a short duathlon in July, a 75-mile or century bike ride at the Livestrong Challenge in August, a TBD half-marathon in the early fall, followed by, I hope, after deferring two years straight, completing the Marine Corps Marathon in late October.
  • Improve social media-ness – I’m on Facebook and Twitter, and use Tweetdeck. I’m on GoodReads and Daily Mile (which is on hiatus until April or so for me) I remember every other week or so that I set up my Google Reader and I like it (but need to add more publications I regularly follow to it.) But mostly, I need to be more consistent about using them, about how I use them and learning more about how to use them to my advantage.

0 Responses to “This year, I mean it”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to "What's Next" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers


